EWA Elects New Board Members and Officers

May 30, 2023

The Enterprise Wireless Alliance (EWA) is pleased to announce the election of new members to its Board of Directors, which occurred during the 2023 Spring meeting of EWA’s Board of Directors. Newly elected EWA Directors are:

  • Chris Guttman-McCabe, Anterix, Asheville, North Carolina.
  • Michael Rosenthal, Southern Company, Atlanta, Georgia.
  • Scott Suyak, Motorola Solutions, Chicago, Illinois.

Additionally, the following individuals were elected to serve on EWA’s Executive Committee for the 2023-2024 term:

  • Chair - Frank Anderson, A Beep, LLC, Joliet, Illinois.
  • At-Large – David Gottlieb, Goosetown Communications, Congers, New York.

On the election, EWA President/Chief Executive Officer Robin J. Cohen stated:  

“The new Board members elected today represent the diversity of EWA’s membership and volunteer leadership. They join a group of distinguished executives that guides EWA’s efforts on behalf of its members and the private wireless industry at large. With the addition of the members elected today, EWA is well-positioned to address the future spectrum needs of the industry.”

About EWA

The Enterprise Wireless Alliance is the leading national trade association and advocate for business enterprises, private carrier operators, equipment manufacturers, and service providers that support the private wireless industry. A frequency advisory committee certified by the Federal Communications Commission, EWA provides its members and clients with consulting services, frequency coordination, license preparation, spectrum management and associated business intelligence services. EWA is the market leader in Business/Industrial Land Transportation frequency coordination services and assists a significant percentage of public safety customers with their spectrum requirements. Learn more at www.enterprisewireless.org.